Categories
Uncategorized

Not interested

I don’t know why you left,
Like in the middle of a sentence,
Or almost at the end of a nice book,
Without finishing your dialogues or the story.

I was unaffected at first,
But your face kept cropping up everywhere I looked,
(Like cockroaches on their nightly prowl)
And so did your memories.

I am perturbed now,
Disturbed even,
Why would you leave like that?
All of a sudden,
With no warning or danger signs.

Why didn’t you tell me,
About the stars you watched through the telescope in your hall,
About change and rate of change,
About stories,
About dreams, aspirations and wishlists,
About the books you read and the ones you wanted to read,
About theories(the fun ones and the controversial),
And the crooked smile you refused to fix.

Why didn’t you tell me,
About your silence,
(And its different interpretations)
About the ideas that torment your mind,
About the things that send you on a downward spiral,
About the loneliness,
And the helplessness,
(Even when you are surrounded by the entire world).

Tell me,
How long did you struggle within the shackles of everyone’s expectations and disappointments?
Why didn’t you ask for help?
When did you know that you had had enough?
Tell me everything…

It’s too late now for conversations,
It’s too late now for love,
It’s too late now for life!

I’m letting you go,
I’m setting you free,
I’m marking you ‘not interested’ on my Insta and YouTube feed.

I choose to not be interested in your magnificence,
(Lest I feel the urge to follow you)
I choose to remain in my ignorant bliss,
(Safely tucked into my big fat bubble),
I choose to be ‘not interested’.

3 replies on “Not interested”

It feels familiar and I could relate to your leterature. It’s emotional. Unanswered questions to put you in a delima.

It’s as if, there was a tornado within you. But you didn’t fight it. You let it go its own way. Then try to build yourself again from within.

Liked by 1 person

The emotions disappointment and courage to put in to Not Interested and move on with proud is really interesting.Is it a brave step in the battle of life.

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment