You’ve lost your head

You said you lost your head and I should return it if I found it. I thought of all the places you could have lost it.

In between the lashes of my heavily blinking eyes…The skin on your hand where my fingers touched…The dresses you saw me in…The dust filled roads you awaited my arrival…The drama…The laughter…The Sun, the moon,the stars and the miracles…My lipstick stains on your coffee mugs and your cigarettes…My inebriation…The curve of my hips where you put your hands while we danced…The fire in my eyes that you tried to capture in your clenched fists…The smell of my perfume on your jacket…The lightening on your cheek…The chaos…The words I bring you back to life with…

I find your head in a million pieces all around me….You say you can take it, but can you?

Leave a Reply

